Why is my listing being blocked or held by Apartments.com?

When posting a new listing, if you receive the message, "We're sorry, this location is held by an Apartments.com customer," this may be because the location is already listed on Apartments.com.  And if you own or manage the property, we can grant you full access to the existing listing by written request. 

Simply email Support@apartments.com, clarifying your role at the location and including the street address of the property as you see it on Apartments.com. Afterward, we will grant you access to the location so you can make updates and have control of the listing. Please be aware that all locations fifty units or more will need to be accessed in this fashion.

If you received this message and you do not own or manage the location, please keep in mind that we do not accept roommate, subleases or lease takeover listings. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.